Meet Our Woman Crush Wednesday, Kari Nikolish!

Our “Woman Crush Wednesday” today goes to a young breast cancer survivor and Board President for the Ozark Affiliate, Kari Nikolish.  When Kari was 35 years old, she found a lump in her left breast.  Three days after finding the lump, she was able to seek immediate medical attention.

I didn’t have to make the decision between a mammogram and food for my children.

After further testing, Kari was diagnosed with Stage III breast cancer at the age of 35.

I met many people during my two years of treatment with much different circumstances and outcomes.  I’ve met even more through my volunteer efforts with Komen the last 5 years.  My blessings since my diagnosis are beyond measure and I’m committed to continue the fight that others have not been able to finish and pay it forward as so many did before me.

Kari is a tireless advocate for Komen Ozark and for quality access to health care for ALL.  She can often be seen presenting to a group about the importance of early detection, discussing why donating to the Komen Ozark affiliate is so important, passing out educational materials at a community event, mentoring a new survivor and much more!

Thank you, Kari and for everything you do you are our “Woman Crush Wednesday!”Image

Leave a Reply

