Our Woman Crush Wednesday, Nicole Bagley!

Image

Our “Woman Crush Wednesday” today is Nicole Bagley!  Nicole is a mother of three and a young breast cancer survivor.  Nicole is also a support to other women going through breast cancer. Read her amazing story below to learn just why she is our “Woman Crush Wednesday!”

Nicole’s Story

My mom was diagnosed with Inflammatory Breast Cancer at the age of 36. She fought hard for four years and died at the age of 40. She was the first person in our family to have breast cancer that we knew of.

In March of 2012 I found a suspicious lump while doing a self-exam. I was diagnosed with stage 3 breast cancer at the age of 34. Later we would find out I also carried the BRCA 2 gene. I underwent bi weekly Chemotherapy for four months, a bilateral mastectomy, a hysterectomy, six and half weeks of radiation and many surgeries.

During my battle with breast cancer I was overwhelmed by the love and compassion from my friends, families and even people who I did not even know. My three kids, my husband and the continuous support was my drive to fight cancer and win.

Today I have “no evidence of disease.” I am feeling good and I am living my “new normal” life.

Image

Image

Jennifer and Nicole

Leave a Reply

